Some pretty snow pictures and Sylvie

So this is the view I am looking at out our lounge windows – sooooo beautiful. I love snow! Makes me feel like I’m on holiday at the snow fields. This is our first big major snowfall – it’s been coming down pretty heavily for the last few hours and they think there will be 8 inches all up. It’s awesome!

The dogs first real snow day! They were so funny – I made snowballs and they got all excited jumping around chasing them, and Sylvie was sitting in her stroller squealing with laughter. So funny. I’ve put a couple of videos on facebook (can’t seem to upload them on this blog site) but they aren’t the best quality anyway as it’s hard to make, then throw the snowballs at the same time as holding the phone steady to make a movie!

ย First tracks of the day! This was this morning on our way to playgroup when the snow had just started. Think I might need to buy a stroller with bigger wheels, as I was seriously out of breath by the time I got to playgroup (not even 10 min walk) as it was very difficult to push the stroller through snow!

Sylvie is standing up and walking with her walker she got for christmas (although usually results in her axing herself) – amazing how quickly she learns stuff. I’ll post some videos of that on facebook as well. She loves her playgroups and it’s been a lovely way to meet some mums (moms). Still happy, still smiling. Saying “dog” ๐Ÿ™‚ so cute. A lot of work though! Think I need a holiday – so can’t wait for my mum and dad to come over in March. ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some pretty snow pictures and Sylvie

  1. Stu says:

    Don’t buy a new pram Mel. Tie the dogs to this one, buy a whip, learn how to say ‘YAR’, and let the dogs do the work sled style.

  2. Stu says:

    Or a dog.

Leave a Reply

